Within Temptation announces the virtual reality show ‘The Aftermath’

Within Temptation may have aired live shows during the pandemic, but that’s because they wanted something different in terms of presentation. Now fans will get a glimpse of their original thinking as the group announced. Within Temptation: The Aftermath – A Virtual Reality Show.

Singer Sharon den Adel said: “Throughout the pandemic, we didn’t feel like doing a livestream. The magic of seeing and hearing a band perform live – combined with the energy of the crowd – is something something that you can’t just recreate with a livestream. So for a long time we had no idea. One thing was for sure: we wouldn’t compromise on a livestream if we could offer something extraordinary, something special. ‘breathtaking, intriguing, spectacular and legendary! “

She continues, “Then we found it: a world that we could shape into our wildest fantasies and in which we, as a band, could play while retaining the dynamics and magic of our traditional live performance. We are absolutely delighted to invite you to Within Temptation: The Aftermath – A Virtual Reality Show. A show that takes place in different scenes of a post-apocalyptic world, in which we witness the after-effects of the destruction of humanity. A world in which it is not known whether someone or something of the human race survived. It is a search for answers both on its future and on its heritage. “

This hour-long concert presentation allows the band to present both newer and older songs in four different worlds that interact with both the band and the music. Plus, guest singers will join the band on stage for memorable duets that are only enhanced by the surroundings.

The group said: “We are absolutely disgusted that the Worlds collide the tour has been postponed again and we cannot play live in the same venue as our fans. With this digital show, we hope that fans can still feel our energy, our love for – and above all – our passion for music. Take care of yourself and we hope to see you on July 8 or 9. “

Within Temptation: The Aftermath – A Virtual Reality Show

Courtesy of Within Temptation

Within Temptation: The Aftermath – A Virtual Reality Show takes place on July 8 at 8 p.m. CEST / 7 p.m. BST for fans in Europe and July 9 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. BRT / 7 p.m. CST for fans in North and South America. Tickets for the show are available here and a trailer can be viewed below.

Meanwhile, Within Temptation will also be releasing a brand new single, “Shed My Skin,” which is scheduled to arrive on June 25, two weeks before the show. The song is a collaboration with German metalcore band Annisokay.

As mentioned, the group Worlds collide the tour with Evanescence has been postponed to 2022. Learn more about it here.

Within Temptation: The Aftermath – A Virtual Reality Show Trailer

See Within Temptation in 66 Best Metal Songs of 2019


Source link

About Laurence Johnson

Check Also

What KK Downing thinks of two Judas Priest albums that are now dividing

Former Judas Priest guitarist and co-founding member KK Downing returned to two dividing points in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *