Skid Row Drops New Album Title “The Gang’s All Here”

Skid Row have released a new single called “The Gang’s All Here”, marking their first outing with new vocalist Erik Gronwall and their first new music in nearly eight years.

“The Gang’s All Here” is the title track from the band’s upcoming album, which has been produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Rush, Alice in Chains). The album arrives October 14 and is available for pre-order now on CD, digital, black vinyl, and several colored vinyl variants.

You can listen to “The Gang’s All Here” and see the track listing below.

An upbeat nod to their classic era, the track opens with a series of shouts from Gronwall announcing his arrival. The song even nods to “tricky little Vicky,” who appeared in the band’s 1989 song “Rattlesnake Shake.” With massive gang vocals and dueling lead guitars, “The Gang’s All Here “feels designed to be a set opener as well as an album opener.

“We are beyond excited to release this record,” guitarist Dave “The Snake” Sabo and bassist Rachel Bolan said in a statement. “It took a long time to make and a lot of hard work went into it by the band and our producer Nick Raskulinecz. The addition of Erik took the songs to new heights.”

Skid Row released their latest collection of new original material in 2014 with United World Rebellion: Chapter Of them, the second in a planned trilogy of EPs. It marked their last outing with the late vocalist Johnny Solinger, who replaced Sebastian Bach in 1999 and led the band until 2015.

A lot has changed in the Skid Row camp since then. In April 2015, the band fired Solinger and announced his replacement, former TNT frontman Tony Harnell, the same day. Harnell stayed with Skid Row for eight months, during which time they recorded an updated version of their 1989 single “18 and Life”.

Following Harnell’s departure, former Dragonforce vocalist ZP Theart took over vocal duties in 2016. Skid Row did not release any music with Theart, but they toured regularly until his departure in 2022, leaving the place in Gronwall, whose new concert is a moment of loop. . The 34-year-old Swedish singer won Swedish idol in 2009, and he auditioned for the game show with “18 and Life.” (He also released an updated cover of the song last year.)

The new Skid Row lineup will support Scorpions at their Sin City Nights Las Vegas residency starting this weekend. They will hit the road next month with Warrant on the North American Live to Rock Tour, accompanied on various dates by Quiet Riot, Winger and Lita Ford.

Skid Row, “The Gang’s All Here” track listing
1. “Hell or high water”
2. “The whole gang is here”
3. “Not Dead Yet”
4. “Time bomb”
5. “Resurrected”
6. “Quick Nowhere”
7. “When the Lights Come On”
8. “Tear It Down”
9. “The October Song”
10. “The world is on fire”

Top 30 best glam metal albums

There is nothing culpable in these pleasures.

About Laurence Johnson

Check Also

Young student impresses classmates with cute Azonto moves, netizens go wild

A young student has sparked many reactions online after a video of her dancing the …