New Mexico Department of Transportation Hosts Town Hall Webinars on Building Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure


SANTA FE – The New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT) with assistance from the National Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (NEVI) formula program is inviting the community to attend a public meeting on electric vehicle infrastructure.

To gather feedback on electric vehicle infrastructure needs and potential locations, NMDOT will host regional webinars for citizens and stakeholders in six regions across the state. Attendees will have the opportunity to better understand the NEVI program and its impact, ask questions, and provide feedback to NMDOT about electric vehicle infrastructure needs and locations.

New Mexico expects to receive approximately $38 million from this five-year program from the U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT). These funds will be used to install EV charging infrastructure with priority on interstate highway locations.

NMDOT must develop a statewide electric vehicle infrastructure plan to be eligible for this unprecedented investment. Help NMDOT create a solid plan that meets the needs of all new Mexicans.

EV infrastructure will help put more electric vehicles on the road and save us money at the pumps while making our air cleaner. So join us and let us know what you think!

NMDOT District 5

Santa Fe and surroundings: 5:30 p.m., Monday, June 6, 2022

Please click on the link below to join the NMDOT webinar on the District 5 EV Charging Station Deployment Plan:

Access code: 790283

Or One tap mobile: US: +12532158782, 82768727598#, *790283# or +13017158592, 82768727598#, *790283#

Or Phone: Dial (for higher quality, dial based on your current location): USA: +1 253 215 8782 or +1 301 715 8592 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 346 248 7799 or + 1 646 558 8656 or +1 720 707 2699

Webinar ID: 827 6872 7598

Access code: 790283

International numbers available:

About Laurence Johnson

Check Also

Florida conservationists capture 215-pound python, heaviest found in state | New

Country the United States of AmericaUS Virgin IslandsU.S. Minor Outlying IslandsCanadaMexico, United Mexican StatesBahamas, Commonwealth …