Best days to travel during the holidays

Stealing lately is just a very expensive way to torture yourself! And flying during the holidays is even more torture! Am I exaggerating the obvious?

It won’t get EASIER or CHEAPER when the holiday travel rush hits in a few months. Here are the tips from the experts at The vacationer on the best and worst days to fly for the holidays this year.

Currently is the best time to book at the best price. In fact, I’ve booked a few short flights, just in case. On Southwest Airlines you can always cancel and use your credit for another flight, so why not!

If you plan to travel to Thanksgivingthe best days for fly TO your destination for Thanksgiving are the Monday or Tuesday before Thanksgiving, or the holiday itself. The worst day is Wednesday. And believe me, I did – NO FUN!

The best days to go home SINCE this Thanksgiving trip are Black Friday, or Monday or Tuesday of next week, if that’s an option. The worst day is Sunday. Again – been there, done that, no more!

The best days for fly TO your destination for Christmas are Sunday December 18, Monday December 19, Tuesday December 20 or Christmas Eve or Christmas Eve. The worst days are Thursday December 22 and Friday December 23.

The best return dates are Wednesday December 28, Thursday December 29 and Friday December 30. The worst return dates are Monday December 26 and Tuesday December 27. Believe me, you do NOT want to get stuck with New Year’s Eve revelers coming to Las Vegas!

The holidays may seem like it’s still months away, but they’re not. So now is the perfect time to book that flight to see your family, or even just take a great vacation! Happy Holidays!

-Carla Rea

Follow us anytime, anywhere:

About Laurence Johnson

Check Also

Krystle Dsouza Wore Coordinated Set So Cheap To Celebrate Maldives Vacation, You’ll Be Shocked To Know The Price

Krystle Dsouza Wore Coordinated Set So Cheap To Celebrate Maldives Vacation, You’ll Be Shocked To …